Rose Society of NSW Inc.

Executive 2022/2023

Patron : Her Excellency The Honourable Margaret Beasley OA QC, Governor of New South Wales

and : Mr Dennis Wilson


Colin Hollis, P O Box 15, JAMBEROO NSW 2533, M:0408 295 223

Vice President

Graham Wright


Stefica Bikes

Assistant Secretary

Ms Meryl Morphett, T: 02 4735 3668, Email: Assistant Secretary


Mrs Jacqueline Tweedie, T: 02 9872 1862, Email: Treasurer 

Subscription Secretary

Mrs Maureen Thackeray, T: Email: Subscription Secretary 

Chairman of Judges Panel

Mr Ted Morphett, T: 02 4735 3668, Email: Chairman of Judges

Education Officer

Mr Lawerence Zammit, M: 0409 669 149, Email: Education Officer


To be announced


Janet Wright


Judith Carll, T: 0410 444 562, Email our webmanager

State Council Representatives

Sydney Region: Robyn East

Hunter Region: Andrew Williams

Illawarra Region: Marguerite Kennedy, Kristin Dawson, Jill Millburn

Macarthur: Chris Vine, Rosalie Vine

Nepean Blue Mountains Hawkesbury Region: Jeff Regan, Glynis Hayne, Doug Hayne

Southern Highlands Region: Peter Miller, Rosalyn Mulligan

Upper North Shore and Hills Region: Scott Crichton

Central Coast Lake Macquarie Region: Veronica O'Brien, Horst Endrulat,

Southern Sydney Region: Denise Butcher, George Skondrianos, Braidan Swan

Honorary Life Members

Don Campton, Shirley Layton, Mark McGuire, Judith Oyston ARA, Allan Read, Robert Stibbard, Alan Strachan, Richard Walsh SMA ARA NSA, Graham Wright ARA.

State Council Meeting Dates for 2023

All State Council meetings are held at the Macarthur Centre for Sustainable Living at 1 Mount Annan Drive, Mount Annan NSW 2567 - all members are welcome to attend.